Node Js Debugging

Node Js Debugging

So I had to debug some nodejs program, and so far I was doing it the old school way, console.logs and console.debugs… very tedious and so 90s…

Node is awesome but it was making my life so hard…

It had to be a better way… and it twas I found node-inspector! (probably I should search for it long time before, but I was mostly working on the frontend)

I sincerely recommend this node-module it is so easy to use (if you’re on *nix system).

Here is a list of the FAQ to make it easy to start using it!

And here is an screenshot of it running!

node-inspector running

Leave a Reply

